Executive Council

Executive Council

Barry K. Worthington (Co-Chair)

Executive Director, United States Energy Association

Barry K. Worthington serves as the Executive Director of the United States Energy Association (USEA) where he directs the Association’s domestic and international activities.

Read more

Clay Nesler (Co-Chair)

Vice President, Corporate Sustainability, Johnson Controls

Clay Nesler is the Vice President, Corporate Sustainability for Johnson Controls.  In this role, he is responsible for global environmental and public affairs.  He also leads the company’s global environmental sustainability council and is responsible for environment and sustainability practices across the company’s global manufacturing operations.

Read more

David Beightol

Founder and Partner, Flywheel Governments Solutions

David Beightol co-founded Flywheel Government Solutions and leads federal and state business development, political strategy and C-level management advisory services for clients of the firm. Prior to Flywheel, David served as managing principal for Dutko Grayling as well as managing director for Dutko Grayling State and Local and founded Dutko Grayling Government Markets.

Read more

Katherine Hamilton

Principal, 38 North Solutions

Katherine is co-founder of 38 North Solutions, a public affairs, communications, advocacy, and relationship building team for the clean energy and innovation industries.

Read more

Tony Keane

President and CEO, International Facility Management Association

Tony Keane, CAE, is president and CEO of the Houston-based International Facility Management Association, (IFMA). In this capacity he also serves as a Board Member of the IFMA Foundation. At IFMA he oversees the global organization from its headquarters in Houston, TX.

Read more

Jennifer Layke

Director of the Building Efficiency Initiative of the WRI Ross Center for Sustainable Cities

Jennifer Layke is the Director of the Building Efficiency Initiative of the WRI Ross Center for Sustainable Cities. Jennifer leads the Building Efficiency Initiative’s research and collaboration with WRI cities teams and global buildings experts.

Read more

John F. Mizroch

Managing Member, John F Mizroch, LLC

John F. Mizroch specializes in providing regulatory counsel and legislative insight to clients in the areas of energy and environmental technology.

Read more

Kara O'Connell

Vice President, Alliance to Save Energy

Kara O’Connell manages the Alliance’s Public and Corporate Relations team, whose portfolio of work includes the Associates program and Alliance-hosted events, including the “Evening with the Stars of Energy Efficiency Awards” dinner and the Energy Efficiency Global Forum and Exposition.

Read more

The Honorable Branko Terzic

Managing Director, Berkeley Research Group

Branko Terzic is an international consultant to management, government and lending institutions on regulation, management and valuation of energy companies, regulated utilities and infrastructure entities. He also serves as Chairman of the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UN ECE) Ad Hoc Group of Experts (AHGE) on Cleaner Electricity Production.

Read more

Barbara Bauman Tyran

Executive Director, Government & External Relations

Barbara Tyran is Director, Washington Relations, in EPRI’s regional office in Washington, D.C. She serves as the principal liaison between EPRI executive management, and Congress, the Administration, the national trade associations, the national leadership of the state public utility commissions, and the Washington energy community.

Read more

Maria Vargas

Director, Better Buildings Challenge and Senior Program Advisor, United States Department of Energy

Maria is the Director of the Better Buildings Challenge at the DOE. The goal of the Better Buildings Challenge is to make American buildings 20 percent more efficient by 2020.

Read more

Mark F. Wagner

Vice President, Government Relations, Johnson Controls

In his role at Johnson Controls, Mark Wagner develops potential business opportunities with the federal government in the area of energy efficiency, building controls and security solutions.

Read more

Suzanne Watson

Policy Director, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE)

Suzanne Watson is the Policy Director for the American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE), based in Washington, D.C. She coordinates ACEEE's federal and state policy efforts.

Read more

Terry F. Yosie, Ph.D.

President & CEO, World Environment Center

Terry F. Yosie joined the World Environment Center in October 2006 as the President & CEO. In this role, he develops and implements strategies to advance sustainable development through the business operations of WEC member companies and in partnership with government agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities and other stakeholders.

Read more

© 2017 The Energy Efficiency Forum - All Rights Reserved.  •  Privacy Policy